Posted in The Mortals

My Manager’s Birthday!

Yes! Lydia, my manager in Ho Chi Minh City was having her birthday on October 13th – yesterday. She had the same birthday as Han – the graphic designer of Communication Team South East Asia.

So… the whole team decided to gave a special birthday greeting video for Lydia and Han.

Lydia, Chloe, Sophia, Vy, Dom, and Linh prepared 1 birthday video for Han. It was a compilation of 3 dubsmash videos, edited by Vy.

Linh prepared 1 video for Lydia, using Dubsmash application also.

I prepared 2 videos: 1 for Lydia and 1 for Han. Since I was badly ill the day before, I only had time to create the video during Oct 13th morning, at office. Hehehe…

  1. Han’s video
    – I collected 11 photos of Han from FB
    – I created 2 pages of text to greet her happy birthday using Canva
    – I cropped 13 images using Adobe PhotoShop
    – I made a slideshow of the images using Android application PhotoGrid
    – I sent the video to Vy for uploading
  2. Lydia’s video
    – I created 4 images of birthday greeting using Canva
    – I recorded 3 different videos in 3 meeting rooms: Beach Room, Red Room, and Training Room using my phone
    – I trimmed the video to 11 seconds long using Android application KineMaster
    – I created a slideshow of the previous 3 images using Android application PhotoGrid
    – I mixed 1 image + 1 slideshow + 3 videos into a video collage using Android application Video Collage
    – I added 1 opening image, the audio, and 3 closing images to the video using Windows Movie Maker
    – I sent the video to Vy for uploading

Complicated? Indeed… But it was fun!!!

If you want to check the birthday wishes, check on my FaceBook page HERE. Enjoy the show!

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...