Posted in The Lessons

Dear Man…

Dear man…

I want to apologize for every lies spoken…

Sometimes I say “I am okay” or “I am fine”, while I am not, while I am in pain, when the things happened hurt me badly. Sometimes, I just don’t want to put such a burden in you. Or I don’t want you to think that I am not satisfied with what I have, with all I get. I don’t want you to get away from me, thinking that I am too needy to be handled…

 

I want to apologize for the long and boring stories…

You sit there or stand there, listen to all of my stories, all the details I say, all unimportant things I tell. I just want to feel that, somehow, there’s someone that will be happy when I tell a happy story; that will give me the biggest support when I tell the sad one; that will laugh for the funny things I tell.

I keep telling stories, to make you know that you can do the same. I’d like to hear everything about you, to know you more, to understand you better. I’d love to know what you are thinking. I’d like to know how you really feel, about me, about your friends, about your family, about yourself. I am so sad, that I don’t have that moment so often, that you keep your stories on your own. I am so sad that I have to interpret your actions on my own, while I have a few things that I know about you.

 

I want to apologize for every single tears I drop and not even a word I say…

Sometimes, the sadness is killing me that I should cry to make it lighter. I just have to. I am sorry that I keep quiet when you ask me the reason. I don’t want you to misunderstand what I say, since I don’t know how you take it. And most of the time, I do not talk because I don’t want to be more sad than before, since each words remind me of the reason behind my tears. I just need time, and a great tight hug. Then I’ll talk…

 

I just want us to be happy. And I need to know all about you, to make it happen. I need you to talk to me, about yourself, about your life. So I can see your world and you can see mine.

I don’t ask you to say “I love you” every time we talk. I just need to hear it from you enough to remind me that you are still around, giving me the same feeling I have.

 

I apologize if I never ask what you really want, or if I do not say things in a nice way. I will change, if I know that you will appreciate me more that way. As long as it’s good for me, I will change, to be a better person for me and for us.

 

Sincerely,

Woman

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

