Posted in The Crafts

Homemade Fried Rice

Hello gorgeous!

Let’s learn to cook something simple, your tummy needs to be satisfied. For now, I’ll show you how to make a fried rice (nasi goreng). Have a try!

Ingredients

  • 1 or 2 cups of rice (cooked, with less water is better)
  • 3 garlic
  • 7 red onions
  • tomato sauce
  • sweet soy sauce
  • 1 tsp of pepper
  • salt
  • sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • chopped meat/chicken/sausage/meatball

START HERE!

  1. Heat a frying pan, with 2 tbsp of oil. Scramble the egg. Don’t forget to give salt. Put it aside when finished.
  2. Finely chop the garlic and onions.
  3. Heat the frying pan, put 2 tbsp of oil once again. Put garlic and onions, stir-fry until they get brown.
  4. Add the rice, tomato sauce, sweet soy sauce, pepper, salt, meat, and the scrambled egg. Stir-fry for a few minutes.
  5. When the rice is mixed wholly with the ingredients, add a pinch of sugar. Stir well, then turn off the stove.
  6. Now, you have Nasi Goreng for 2 – 3 people. Better served hot.

Notes

The red onion used here is not the same with onion (the big and greenish-white one). The picture below shows red onion, compared with garlic. You can replace the red onion by 1 or 2 green onions (look below) or 1 normal onion.

  

 

^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

