Posted in The Lyrics

Antonio’s Song | Michael Franks

Antonio lives life’s frevo, Antonio prays for truth
Antonio says our friendship, is a hundred-proof

The vulture that circles Rio, hangs in this L.A. sky
The blankets they give the Indians Only make them die

But sing the song forgotten for so long
And let the music flow like light into the rainbow
We know the Dance, we have, we still have the chance
To break these chains and flow
Like Light into the Rainbow

Antonio loves the desert, Antonio prays for rain
Antonio knows that Pleasure, Is the child of Pain

And lost in La Califusa, When most of my hope was gone
Antonio’s samba led me to the Amazon

We sing the song, forgotten for so long
And let the music flow like Light into the Rainbow
We know the Dance, we have, we still have the chance
To break these chains and flow
Like Light into the Rainbow

 

 

 

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

