Posted in The Lyrics

First Love | Nikka Costa

Everyone can see, There’s a change in me
They all say I’m not the same, Kid I used to be

Don’t go out and play, I just dream all day
They don’t know what’s wrong with me, And I’m too shy to say

It’s my first love, What I’m dreamin’ of, When I go to bed
When I lay my head upon my pillow
Don’t know what to do

My first love, Thinks that I’m too young, He doesn’t even know
Wish that I could show him what I’m feelin’
’cause I’m feelin’ my first love

Mirror on the wall, Does he care at all
Will he ever notice me, Could he ever fall

Tell me teddy bear, Why love is so unfair
Will I ever find a way, An answer to my prayer

For my first love, What I’m dreamin’ of, When I go to bed
When I lay my head upon my pillow
Don’t know what to do

My first love, Thinks that I’m to young, He doesn’t even know
Wish that I could show him what I’m feelin’
’cause I’m feelin’ my first love
My first love

 

 

 

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

