Posted in The Lessons

Because Of You

You taught me,
to be generous,
to be thankful,
to respect other people,
to struggle for my own life,
to be kind to others – even after they hurt me so many times,
to chase my dreams,
to improve myself in all aspect,
to solve the problems I have, instead of ignoring them,
to put some attention to the people I care about,
to share with others,
to hold my anger and be soft like a kitten when my heart tell me to scream…

You showed me,
that friends are important,
that you can’t live alone – no matter how you prefer to be alone,
that even boys can cry,
that I still have a lot of things I am bad at,
that lies are wrong – no matter if I say that I do it for good…

From you, I learned,
that love doesn’t depend on how much I give to people – most of the time, it just doesn’t matter…
that I really can’t judge the book by its cover – people are unpredictable…
that life doesn’t always work like I want it to be…
that no matter how good I am to other people, they can always leave you – wounded…
to hide my deepest pain behind the sweetest smile…
that some people are not impressed by the things I’ve done…
that love can go as fast as it comes…

With you, I went through laughs and tears,
happiness and sorrow,
sanity and madness,
smile and anger,
love and hate,
hope and pain…

All of those “you” might not be the same person,
but It makes me who I am and how I am now.
The same “me” that is still trying to make it to the top,
the place where I will get the good things more than the bad ones,
with the best “you” I can get…

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

One thought on “Because Of You

Write your comment down here...

