Posted in The Lyrics

Smooth Operator | Dorothy Dandridge

Cha, cha, cha, cha
You’re a smooth operator (uh huh)
You’re a cool sweet potato (oh, yeah)

Kiss me, baby… Don’t make me wait
Hug me, honey… Don’t you hesitate
Take my heart and don’t give it back
Cha, cha, cha, cha, I like it like that

You’re a smooth operator (uh huh)
You’re a gone alligator (oh, yeah)

Ooh, tell me, baby, whatcha gonna do?
You got me sighing, wishing for you
But I’m here to tell you one natural fact
Cha, cha, cha, cha, I like it like that

You’ve got me yearning… Burning with desire
You set my heart and soul on fire
You drive me wild… You make me shout
Have mercy, Mr. Percy, now cut that out

You’re a smooth operator (uh huh)
Woo, you’re the end of
Butter greater (oh, yeah)

When you kiss me, baby, my toenails curl
And I’m so glad just to be your girl

I’d be happy in a one room shack
Cha, cha, cha, cha, mmm, I like it like that
I like it like that,
Cha, cha, cha, cha, I like it, I like it, I like it

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

