Posted in The Spots

Borobudur Temple – Magelang, Central Java

Hello gorgeous!

Nee is back! πŸ™‚

Miss this blog. I really do!

This afternoon I was checking on my facebook page and the photos inside. Somehow it reminded me that it’s been a long time since my last visit to my own blog. *snif*

So, I decided to write about Borobudur Temple, a gorgeous big temple near Yogyakarta.

Borobudur is a Buddhist temple built by Sailendra Dynasti from the (very) old time.

From what I know, the structure of Borobudur temple referred to a Megalithic construction called “punden berundak”. “Punden berundak” was a construction of step earth and stone, enforced by stone walls.

Borobudur consists of 3 main level, which are Kamadhatu, Rupadhatu, and Arupadhatu.
Kamadhatu (the lowest part) represents the “human” entity, when the desire mostly takes control.
Rupadhatu (middle) represents the world of forms, where desires, pain, or pleasure are no longer affect the Rupadhatu-beings.
Arupadhatu (the top) represents the formlessness realm, where the beings are no longer bonded by physical form nor desires.

Done with the brief lesson. Now, we move to the trip to Borobudur.

If you depart from Yogyakarta, you’ll need 3 to 4 hours to get there (around 45 km far). I recommend car for transportation. If you are not from Yogyakarta, you can rent a car for 12 hours and pay around IDR 250.000 (without driver).

For me, the best time to go there is at noon, around lunch time. So when you arrive there, the air is cooler, the weather is not too hot at that time. But if you want to spend more than 2 hours there, going earlier is wiser. πŸ™‚

IMG_1497Well, that’s a picture of me (right) and my friends and bosses. The weather looked very nice, see? πŸ˜€

Here are some more pictures, as a teaser for you. πŸ˜‰

Enjoy, gals! No more jibber jabber from me.

Love,
^nee^

IMG_1428IMG_1485 IMG_1505 IMG_1506 IMG_1508 IMG_1512 IMG_1515 IMG_1521 IMG_1536 IMG_1539 IMG_1542 IMG_1591 IMG_1593 IMG_1595 IMG_1623 IMGP8995 IMGP9011 IMGP9017 IMGP9035 IMGP9054 IMGP9075 IMGP9081 IMGP9087

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

