Posted in The Spots

Kill the Time at Kopi Item

Hello gorgeous!

Hope you are all doing fine. I’m a bit wasted here. No, I’m not drunk. I’m just extremely sleepy.

Then, what am I doing here at this time (it’s 10:55pm), playing words on this blog, while I’m completely aware that I’m sleepy? Good question. πŸ™‚
It’s just that I have to pick my housemate from out of town. She’s back tonight! πŸ™‚
So, I need to stay awake for at least 2 more hours (darn!).

After a long brainstorming – by myself – I decided to go to a coffee place near my house. The name is – wait for it – . . . It’s Kopi Item! Anyway, I mentioned it on the title. -_-“

I went to Kopi Item several times till now. It’s cozy, the price is affordable, the chocolate drinks are superb! Unfortunately, the foods are not as good as the drinks. Tasty enough, but they could do better. πŸ™‚

The menu is amazing! You can order pancakes, pastas, snacks, cakes, Indonesian appetizers. You can get coffee (hot or cold), chocolate, tea, juice, squash. There are so many foods and beverages so that it will take time to decide what to order.

So, here I am, getting Chick’N Fillet and Cafe Mocha to kill the time. I spent IDR 32.000 for both. 15K for the chicken and 17K for the cold coffee. Got you some picture of them. πŸ˜‰

SPM_A2629

SPM_A2631

SPM_A2632

About Kopi Item. It’s located in Babarsari, a crowded area near Atma Jaya University. Around 10 meters to the south, you can find Circle K. Across the street you can see 2 karaoke places: Hyperbox and Sangrila. In front of Kopi Item, there’s another hanging out place (or diner?) called Ciz’ Keik [have to try it one day].

The walls are made like unfinished brick walls – the uncovered one. It has 7 seat spots, 4 of them are couches.

The music here is not loud, so it’s good for anyone who want to sip a cup of coffee in peace. Most of the time it turns on the TV.

Kopi Item provides wi-fi connection. The speed is quite slow. My modem wins this round. But for blogging, checking FaceBook, or any social media, it’s adequate. Don’t put your hope too high on uploading or downloading multimedia files using this connection. It will take ages!

The lights are dim. No air conditioner, but there’s enough air going in and out. This place has open-wide windows! πŸ™‚

Check these pictures out! I hope you’ll love it.

SPM_A2626

SPM_A2628

SPM_A2630

See? It’s niiiice…! :3

Kopi Item has some interesting events, such as hand-palm-reading and tarot readings.

My housemate will arrive in 1 or half an hour. I’d better get ready now. See you soon on another post! :*

Love,
^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

5 thoughts on “Kill the Time at Kopi Item

Write your comment down here...

