Posted in The Lessons

Shopping is a Reward!

Hello gorgeous!

May 2013 is not ended just yet, but I already lied soooo many times to myself.

Me, going to Amplas (Ambarrukmo Plasa, Yogyakarta). Exact venue: Bluza. What happened: I bought a pair of jeans.
“Okay, now that I buy a pair of jeans, I have no more budget for buying another kind of clothes, wardrobe-related-stuff or anything like that.”

Me, going to the top floor. Location: Naughty.
“Hmm… The last time I went here, I found a very nice bag. Studded, seems strong, not too big, it’s just perfect! If it’s still here, I’ll definitely buy it!”

What happened next? Did I buy the bag? NOPE! It was sold. :p

Me, going 1 floor lower. Location: Centro sale.
“OMG! OMG! OMG! The shoes are fabulous! And it’s red! And it’s 50% off!”

After a hard struggle, the shoes won. -_-

IMG00251-20130515-2053

And just like before, I said to myself:“Enough with the whole wardrobe shopping thing. Do it again next month, for God’s sake!”

But it was proven to be another lie…  A couple of days after, I bought a dress. 😐

____________________________________________________________

Gals, I was a bit upset about myself back then. But it didn’t take long.

Why? Because I’m a hard worker! And I believe, I deserve those pants, shoes, dresses, wallets, purses…

True!

I work in a game company 5 days a week, from 8am to 5pm.
I teach private classes on math, physics, and chemistry 7 days a week.
I sing in a jazz band once a week.

What can I give to myself in return?
Obvious answer: Gifts! Hell yeah, all those purchases were gifts from me to myself.

I like to motivate myself by any means necessary. I love working. But, you know, working in that insane schedule sometimes can be devastating. Especially when I am not in the mood of working. So, do all the shoppiiiing! 🙂

I’m here to suggest the same thing to you.

You like to work?
You have a tight schedule?
You barely have your me-time?
You have to share your time for work, family, social life, and leave none for yourselves?
Sometimes you get bored of your crazy schedule?

Dear, find your own way to get yourselves a reward (or more than one, if possible).
Go buy a dress once a month.
Buy a pair of shoes once a month.
Go to a good hairdresser once a month.
Have a dinner at a fancy place once a month.
Go to the beach once a month. Alone or with friends. Cancel all work.
Go to the club once a month.

Anyway, you know what suits you best. Just remember, do NOT sacrifice your budget. Get something you can afford. I lied to myself often about buying things, but I always consider the money I have for the rest of the month in advance. I don’t want to end up eating noodles everyday just to give a proper reward to myself. Not good.

The essence is that you feel the happiness of getting present and that the happiness would stay till the end of the month. Believe me, by the beginning of the next moth, your working days seem a whole lot better. It’s like having a new start!

Love,
^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

