Posted in The Lessons

People Change

Hello gorgeous!

This morning – on my way to office – I passed by Gramedia (a book store). There was a sale going on there, gals. With 10 – 20% discount for all books. I gave a single glance, and it got me thinking.

I was a bit shocked when I realized that I didn’t feel such an excitement. The thing is, I liked to read, I did. Even now, I like to read, although I don’t do it as intense as I did. The old me would’ve picked a time to go there. Loosen up the schedule to check on the sale. But no. That wasn’t what I felt or what I thought of this morning.

And here comes the conclusion. People change. My friends change. I change. My parents change. Everyone does!

Is it something bad? Or it’s just normal?

Most of the people insist on keeping their life on track, keeping their life safe and “normal”. But what’s the normal thing about being stagnant? People HAVE TO change. People NEED to change.

The life you are having now might be the best thing you have ever! But, you will never know if there is something better or not in the end of your life path if you keep yourself at the same place.

When I was a kid, I was a shy girl. I never started any conversation, even with my classmates. I got pretty close to the teachers only because my mother was a teacher and all of my teachers knew her well.

The end of juniors changed me. While other friends were busy making plans for holiday to spend time with another kids in class, I ended up alone. So, when I got to senior high school, I tried to change. I spoke up more. I showed my ability to lead. And, BAM! They picked me as the chief of the class. 🙂

Things were just getting better. I was being good friends with 5 other girls. We spent some times after school going to our favorite ice cream cafe. We spent the weekend together – not every weekend though – at someone’s house. We kept the friendship even until the end of those sweet high school moments.

That was just one example.

Another change I made was related with the job I am doing now.

Before working in Gameloft, I spent most of my time being relax at home and working as a private teacher 6 hours a day. I got no fix income. And I complained about it a lot, especially when it came to the school day-off season. But I did nothing for 3 years!

Finally, with the help of my boyfriend at that time, I realized that having a fix job was important. So, I gave the shots! And, voila, I am working in an international game company, I work as a private teacher – still, I sing with a jazz band every Saturday night. I am busy but happy. I sacrifice a bunch of me-time for doing all of this stuff, but it’s totally worth it. I love my life!

Another change I made was on my mentality. I built myself to be a more tolerant, more energetic, more multi-talented, and more confident woman.

This is what I’m talking about.
Go out from your ordinary self. It won’t hurt.

If another person complain and say “You’ve changed!”, tell them this: “I have to. Shame on you that you are keeping the old you. The world is changing. So does everyone.”

Being at the same old place shows that you don’t feel secure.
Break the walls.Kick some ass.
And metamorphose!

One thing to keep in mind. the change you made might get you into something bad. But that’s okay. You can still make the best of you from the bad. And in the future, you’ll learn from the bad. learn to manage your life even better than before. Learn to cope with every obstacles you’ll face in life. So that someday you can look at yourself in the mirror and say: “I LOVE MY LIFE!”

 

Love,
^nee^

 

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

