Posted in The Spots

Lecker – Me Likey!

Hello gorgeous!

Long time no see. πŸ™‚

I was pretty busy on the past two weeks. Actually I had time at the office, but the mood to write wasn’t around. *snif*

So, tonight I have a lot of time for myself. And for my blog. I’m happy! Yeay!

Yesterday evening, I was having a tight schedule. Yesterday it was raining the whole afternoon. In the evening, the temperature went crazily cold. I was sleepy as well. So, before the last activity I had, I stopped by at a coffee shop. The place was damn good!

And, here I am again. At Lecker – Rumah Kopi & Resto. That extraordinary coffee shop.

Lecker is located at HOS Cokroaminoto Street No. 201 Yogyakarta. I first found it when I left the office for lunch at Phuket, a Thailand restaurant (I will bring this up another time). For those who are not familiar with Yogyakarta, follow this lead.

Find your way to Tugu (the monument). Then head to west (the opposite direction of the nearest McDonald). On the third traffic light (the one in Tugu doesn’t count), go to the left. Go straight then, and you can find Lecker on the right side, across the gas station.

My first impression was: WOW!
The light is dim.
The walls are unfinished-like. So what you see are bricks without cover. But of course, it’s well done. Smooth…
The music plays soft songs. Killing Me Softly, Fly Me To The Moon, Girl From Ipanema, and instrumental repertoire are in the air… Relaxing.
The waiters and waitresses are responsive. They welcomed me nicely. Gave me the menu book. Asked me where I’d like to sit. I chose the seat upstairs. The waitress waited for me to order food. I got Banana Pancake and Hazelnut Latte.

SPM_A2767
SPM_A2768
SPM_A2769

The banana pancake was very delicious! The hazelnut latte is good as well, I don’t even have to put extra sugar in it. On my first try, I ordered Cappuccino Italiano. It was good as well, but too bitter for me, so I add some sugar.

Okay now. More about Lecker. It opens from 10am to 1pm. It has coffee and other beverages. And also foods!

You can various Indonesian coffee here. Luwak coffee, Wamena organic coffee, Medan special coffee, Kotamobagu coffee, Kawe Semende coffee, Lombok special ginger coffee, Flores coffee, Mandailing coffee, Toraja coffee, Bali coffee, Aceh special coffee, Lampung special coffee, Kalimantan coffee, Aroma organic coffee, Java coffee, Arabica coffee, Robusta coffee, and Cinnamon coffee.

There’s one international coffee available: Peru organic coffee.

You can try on some coffee blend as well. Lecker Blend (robusta and arabica), Espresso, Espresso Machiato, Cappuccino, Cappuccino Italiano, Vanilla Cappuccino, Caramel Cappuccino, Cafe Mochacino, Cappuccino Manje, Cafe Latte, Hazelnut Latte, Ginger cofffee, and Chocolacino.

Cold blends available are: iced coffee, iced Mochacino, iced Lattee, iced Cappuccino, iced Caramel Cappuccino, iced Vanilla Cappuccino, iced Chocolacino, coffee cream, Lecker iced blend, Chorry blend, Frappio, Black Forrest iced blend, Hazelnut iced blend, iced blend Green Peppermint Tea.

Lecker also has cold beverage such as punch, floats, smoothies, shakes, juices, squash, and a lot mooarrrr… πŸ™‚

For the food, it has pancakes, chips, crepes, bread, sausages, steaks, fried rices, sandwiches, pastas. Four thumbs for this place.

The price range for the beverage is between 5 thousands rupiah to 25 thousands. And for the foods, 14 thousands to 99 thousands rupiah. Tax excluded.

You absolutely have to go this place. Amazing! Exciting!

Lecker can be found on Facebook (leckerrumahkopi@yahoo.co.id). Or phone: +62 274 622 811.

That’s all I have now for Lecker. I hope you like this post. Too bad that I couldn’t get more photos. There’s no enough light for capturing the spots across the room. 😦

See you on another post. Another story.

Love,
^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

