Posted in The Spots

Top Gear Coffee

Hello gorgeous!

And buenos dias…

This post is dedicated to Top Gear Coffee, one of my favorite cafe. Top Gear is located in Terban – Jalan C. Simanjuntak, inside a gas station area.

How to get there?
If you come from east (Solo), find your way to Jalan Solo – Jalan Urip Sumoharjo – … till Jalan Jendral Sudirman. At the traffic light junction before McDonalds (Jalan Jendral Sudirman), go to the right. Make your way on the left side since the gas station I was talking about is on the left side, about 10 meters from the junction. Park your vehicle, and go to Top Gear on the 2nd floor.
If you come from west (Purworejo) or south (Malioboro), find Tugu (the famous small monument in the middle of the street) first. Go straight to the east. At the first traffic light junction after Tugu, turn left. The gas station and Top Gear is on the left side.

How’s the appearance of Top Gear Coffee?
It’s built in a modern style. Couches and chairs. Normal walls. Balcony with couches and some chairs.
Air conditioning plus exhaustion system. So you can smoke inside the room.
Two televisions are hanging on the wall. Another spot has big screen with LCD projector.
Some racing-chess-pattern embellishes the wall.
Some tables are too high for the chairs, but no big problem.

What’s in the menu?
Coffees, chocolates, teas, punches, squashes, juices are available.
Snacks and some other meal are ready to be eaten.
The price is between 10 thousands rupiah and 40 thousands.

Any special thing about Top Gear?
Yeah! It has live music performances every Wednesday and Saturday, from 8pm to 11pm.
Top Gear starts its service from noon (around 12, as I recall) and stopped at 3am in the morning.

What I like to order there is a cup of hot chocolate. The normal one has milk in it, so I always add special order: hot chocolate without milk. I like it dark. πŸ™‚

These are some photos I had when I was in Top Gear. Unfortunately, I didn’t capture the whole room in the photos. My bad… 😦

SPM_A2393
My housemate was with me in Top Gear Coffee. ^_^
SPM_A2392
A cup of chocolate and the live music: PERFECT!
SPM_A2391
A close up of my chocolate drink. πŸ™‚
IMG00010-20121219-2253
Posing before the jam-session. :p

IMG00011-20121219-2253

IMG00012-20121219-2253

Camera 360

I wish I took better photos. Maybe next time. And I will absolutely update this post when I have more interesting photos. πŸ˜‰

Grab your ass to Top Gear Coffee, and see if you like it or not. I’m personally saying: Top Gear is fully recommended!

Love,
^nee^

PS: Add @topgearcoffee on Twitter for updates

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

3 thoughts on “Top Gear Coffee

Write your comment down here...

