Posted in The Lessons

The True You

Hello gorgeous!

I have just read a post about what to avoid when boys attempt to impress or dating a girl. And… I hate it. This post was suggesting the boys to cover up themselves with all superficial-good-looks. Very stupid, if I may say.

Finding a partner for life – or simply finding the love of your life should be based on honesty. Okay, there will be small lies, we’re human. But, for basic things, like how you act, how you usually react, how you dressed up, how you think, and how you feel, are not supposed to be hidden. Those show the true you. By knowing all of those from the beginning, your soon-to-be-spouse will know you better. If it doesn’t end well, so what? She/He is not yours to take, then…

Actually, that was what I felt recently. I knew a guy that was very straightforward.
He says what he wants to say.
When he likes something, he will say it out loud.
When he hates something I do, he will say so.
He doesn’t mind to look ugly, or tired, or silly in front of me.

And all of those things impressed me! He was just being himself when I was around. And I did as well. I spoke up my mind. We agreed and disagreed when we discussed some subjects. And we were all fine. We ARE fine. And good.

Well, I still don’t know for sure, where the story goes. Depends… On me. Him. Us… The sure things I know is:

I don’t need a perfect guy on the first sight – or on the first meeting – just to find out that he is not as good as how he looks before.
I don’t even need a perfect guy that keeps being perfect for my whole life.
I am happy with a guy that shines in his imperfection and takes me with all of my imperfection.
I need a guy whom I can act weird with, without being ashamed.

Being your true self is not a sin. Showing other people the true you is a gift. Be brave, gals!

Love,
^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

