Posted in The Mortals

Mbak Tanti, The Eldest…

Hello gorgeous!

After spending the whole morning re-write all notes from pieces of paper to this cyber-paper, I can finally continue writing the mortals – human being – I have in life.

I am going to write about my elder sister. The eldest kid in my family.

Her name is Ruth Adi Yustanti. “Ruth” was her baptist name. “Adi” came up from my father’s name. “Yus” was from my mother’s name. We called her “Tanti”.

She was born in Jember, June 18th, 1984. Gemini. πŸ™‚

She spent the first 18 years of her life living in Jember.
She went to the same kindergarten, elementary school, and junior high school as me. TK Siswa Rini I, SD Katolik Maria Fatima I, SLTP Katolik Maria Fatima. Since our parents gave us the freedom to choose the senior high school, my sister decided to study in SMA Negeri 1 Jember. It was a state high school. The best state high school in town.

After high school, she decided to study out of town. In Malang, my mother’s hometown. She enrolled at Brawijaya University, Accounting Major. So now she has a bachelor degree on Accounting.

She actively joined the choir organization, started from the 3rd grade of elementary school till the 3rd grade of senior high school. In this matter, we are completely the same. We also joined the same independent choir group named “El’s Choir”. πŸ™‚

She is pretty much in the same size as me. The height, weight, hair color, eye color.
She is very talkative, independent, strong, smart, friendly. She is bossy sometimes.

mbak tanti
Mbak Tanti (1st kid) – Indra (4th kid)
tanti bertiga
Yuda (3rd) – Mbak Tanti (1st) – Indra (4th)

During the early time of my life, I hated her. I didn’t like the way she dominated me and my lil sist and bros. The other thing I didn’t like is that our parents (mostly my mum) tended to compare me and my sister in the matter of accomplishment. Academic accomplishment, for example. But in the end I didn’t really care. Each of us had our own strength and weakness. She was better in social study, I was better in mathematics and exact science.

On December 2009 she married a guy named Dedy. They live in Karawang now, with 1 son – El Deroy. My sister and her husband bought a house already. They are now striving in improving their family life. I hope they will do good. *pray*

She is pretty much like a friend now. Way better than what I felt long long ago.

Umm… Honestly, I don’t know what else to say next. I’ll just close this post. And if something come up in mind about my sister, I’ll update this post. :p

Love,
^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

