Posted in Just My Days

Fear

Hello gorgeous!

Feel familiar with the title? Betcha! This feeling – fear – is common among human being. I am a human being. You are (my reader) are human being. Unless some animals or aliens are visiting my blog as well. That would be great!

Anyway, Wikipedia said that fear is an emotion induced by a perceived threat which causes entities to quickly pull far away from it and usually hide. If I may add, it’s something you avoid, to protect yourself from pain or panic attack.

I have my own fear, against physical or psychological threat. True story, gals.

My biggest fear sounds a bit silly, actually. Okay, I’m embarrassed now, even before I tell you what it is.
I have a huge fear against cockroach! Yuck! Even writing the name in English cause goosebumps.
I hate the smell of it. Whenever that particular smell is around, I get panicked and anxious.
I hate the appearance. The mustaches are killing me. The way they move disgusts me.
I never have the gut to kill them. Neither to throw away a dead cockroach.
Until now, I never deal with this fear. I just let it stay in me. I have friends protecting me from that nasty animal anyway. At least now. :p

Another fear I have is a fear that all of the people around me will not need me anymore. I have this tendency to be in the center of attention. I love it when my friends need me. Ugh, that sounds bad, but true.

I’m scared of bad judgment from my family. My parents, in particular. I like it when they see me as a good person, good kid. I don’t mind going rebel, as long as they can see some good in me.

I have more than 3 fears, of course. I will tell you more when we meet again.

For now, one thing I can tell you is that I still have those fears inside of me. I am still learning how to deal with it, cope with it, or even handle it.

Having fears is normal. Overcoming the fears is abnormal. I don’t want to be normal.

 

Love,
^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...