Posted in Just My Days

More Than 24

What’s with 24?

No, I wasn’t talking about age.
No, I wasn’t referring to pants’ size,
nor any shoes’ size…

It’s simply about the time.
The limit I have for having him wandering around my mind.
The limit I have for wondering what is he doing.
The limit I have for deciding whether I should text him or not.

Too bad that I only have 24 hours a day.
Even worse, from that 24 hours, I only get to see him 1 or 2 hours.
Or more…
Or even not seeing him at all…

I need more than 24..!
Because I know I get so little time from only 24.
24 hours weren’t enough.
24 hours are not enough.
24 hours will never be enough.

Until it’s time for us to walk side by side,
I’ll keep asking for more than 24 hours.

When it’s time for us to walk side by side,
I’ll be grateful for the 24 hours.

If we’ll never ever walk hand in hand, ever,
I’ll take the 24 hours,
hoping my feelings for you will fade,
praying that all the sadness will soon be gone…

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

5 thoughts on “More Than 24

Write your comment down here...

