Posted in The Mortals

Jeunk Hesti

Hello gorgeous!

Let’s meet my incredible friend: Hesti…

OK, I will start from the superficial properties of her.
She is not a tall girl. Like me. Or a bit shorter, maybe…
Her skin color is lighter than me.
She has black iris embellishing her eyes.
She has square-shaped jaws.
She is attractive in her own way. Not the barbie-pretty type. Not ugly, at all. She has her own beauty.
She is a bit boyish. Tees, pants, and sneakers are her loyal friends.
She has black hair, with the length over the shoulder.
She works as a nurse.

How do I know her?
I have a friend named Heribertus Hendri. I call him Mas Hend. He is a friend of my housemate at that time, Dana.
I hung out with Mas Hend pretty often.
One day, he said that his sister is coming to town. He asked whether I mind if his sister joined us in the hanging out session. I didn’t mind, of course.
That night, I met Anastasia Hesti for the very first time. The younger sister of Mas Hendri.

How did I see her?
She was (and IS) a big laugher. Okay, this term doesn’t even exist. But, f*ck it, there’s no other way of representing this particular character.
My friends and I had the tendency of throwing sick jokes, stupid jokes, smart-ass jokes, pun jokes, anything! Hesti was laughing out loud and freely out of those jokes. One silly word, and then “BOOM!” – the laughter exploded.
I like the way she laugh. Straight to the nerve system! Haha…
She was (and IS) very extra super ultra friendly. She befriended me in a blink.
She has an extremely good quality of befriending manner. She can easily get close to someone new, a stranger. If I’m a jealousy person, I will definitely envy her for this amazing ability. This is her super power.

Camera 360

Now, I know her for 4 years, if I’m not mistaken.
I know a bit more about her. Not a lot, because she is living in Jakarta. We don’t get to see each other very often.
Lately, we talked a lot, via Skype, BlackBerry Messenger, or Twitter.
From the chit-chat, I found out that she is a tough-yet-vulnerable girl…
She is melancholic, in a manly way.
She keeps a lot of thoughts inside her mind, the bad feelings and the life-problems are floating around on the surface, giving no more space for thinking about the solution or the way to feel better.
She loves coffee.

She is a good blogger. And writer.
She likes to play with words.
Reading her tweets on Twitter is somehow amusing.
Reading her posts on her blog is entertaining, and sometimes heart breaking…

Meeting her in person is always fun.
Crazy lady (not mentally ill, just way far beyond silly). Exactly what I like from a person.
Straightforward.
Full of bursts of laughter.
Sometimes anxious.

In my opinion, concerning the state she is being now, she needs to be more relax.
Enjoying her existence in everyone’s life.
Maximizing her role in everyone’s life.
As long as it means developing herself, it will be good.
As long as it brings her happiness, it will be more than good.

The present is still ongoing. Give meaning to every second you walk on the present.
Care less about the past.
Worry less about the future.

Camera 360

Love,
^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

2 thoughts on “Jeunk Hesti

Write your comment down here...

