Posted in Just My Days

Petrichor

Hello gorgeous!

Did you check on Google, what is the meaning of petrichor? No need to. Please, sit back and relax. I’ll do the hard work for you. 🙂

According to Miss Wiki, petrichor is the distinctive scent which accompanies the first rain after a long warm dry spell. Simply, the smell of the first raindrops hitting the ground. This is one of my favorite thing, along with chocolate, ice cream, the scent of hot black coffee, green meet black, red mixed with black, a pat in my head, a kiss on my forehead, a hug from my back, massage, and many more…

rain on ground

This scent is unique…

The smell of wet soil, but leaving the nastiness and the muddy feeling behind.

It brings you to an undefined feeling of freshness.

It couldn’t be explained. There’s no particular words to define the characteristic. It makes petrichor even more wonderful.

I hate rains, normally. It leads me to another hatred, for being born in Indonesia – a country that cannot escape from rain, the whole year. Thank God petrichor exists. I love it. I love it even more once I acknowledge that this particular scent has a name. I like it too much so that I can ignore my hatred against the bigger entity: RAIN.

Love,
^nee^

PS. The image used was downloaded from here.

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

3 thoughts on “Petrichor

Write your comment down here...

