Posted in Just My Days

Brought From Home…

Hello gorgeous!

Finally I’m back… back home… back to Yogyakarta.

Last week, I spent 7 days on holiday. I went home. Yeah, home. Where I was raised. Where I was enjoying my youth. Where my parents were struggling, earning money for raising 5 kids – me and my brothers and sisters.

Every going-home moment is somehow frustrating. I have no idea why!
My mum and dad are good. Nice. Great. Kind. Not as warmhearted as I hope they were, but still, caring…
My brothers never bother me. Never say bad thing either. Or keep a hatred against me.
So, yeah.. I really have no idea of why I should feel the nerve of meeting my family back-home.

During the week, we chatted a lot. We spent the time sharing stories, jokes, and opinions. My parents, for a few times, asking me whether I’ll join the path my sister took to become a nun or build a family. Darn! I hate this question. It always get me thinking, about my age, about him – the Swiss-scented-guy, about my achievement in life, and many more…

I went back to this town – Yogya – burdened. Going-home moment gives me the happiness of meeting my family. But… the thoughts, the burdens, the questions, the answers… are never easy. Never pleasant.

Let’s say that I bring some pieces of sadness to Yogyakarta. Because somehow, getting along with my family always reminds me that I am still nothing to perfection, that my parents have their expectation on me and I am not fulfilling it yet…

Ugh…

Love,
^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

