Posted in The Spots

Kedai Mama Eyang

Hello gorgeous!

Today I finally ate! I had my breakfast-lunch-dinner (all at once) at Kedai Mama Eyang.

The place was very nice. The interior was amazing! The owner was a bachelor of architecture. Now she is working as interior designer. She joined Master Chef Indonesia competition awhile back.

Kedai Mama Eyang is located in Jalan Kaliurang km 5.2. Almost side to side with Parsley Bakery and Restaurant, in the southern side of Ring Road. Kedai Mama Eyang is on the east side of the Kaliurang street. Pretty easy to find.

So, I was with a friend – Tegar. He joined Master Chef competition as well. That’s how he found out about Kedai Mama Eyang. I ordered Nasi Campur Ayam Kampung Bumbu Bacem. For drink, I ordered Es Jeruk. My friend got himself Ayam Panggang Bumbu Genep and mineral water.

What is Nasi Campur Ayam Kampung Bumbu Bacem? It’s a set of food, contains: rice, chopped fried-egg, spicy potato chips, sliced fried tempe, sweet fried chicken. The size was a bit small for a man. But for me, it was perfect. My es jeruk (cold orange water) served in a big glass. With a bunch of ice cubes. Simple syrup was put aside. Love it!

Ayam Panggang Bumbu Genep was good as well. It’s chicken, cooked with special recipe from Bali. “Genep” means complete, which represent the completeness of the spices.

It was a bit pricey though… We spent IDR 51.000 for those foods and drinks. IDR 25K for Nasi Campur, IDR 18K for the baked chicken (without rice), IDR 6K for Es Jeruk, and IDR 2K for 2 glasses of mineral water. But, since the place was nice, the foods were good, and the waitress was nice, the price meant nothing. I will absolutely come again next time. πŸ™‚

Kedai Mama Eyang is opened everyday, from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. These are some pictures of Kedai Mama Eyang.

SPM_A3039
The menu of Nasi Campur… First page!

SPM_A3040

SPM_A3041
The puzzle table, unique!
SPM_A3042
Nice seat…
SPM_A3044
Look at the background! πŸ™‚
SPM_A3046
Hehe… It’s me…

SPM_A3048

SPM_A3049
My friend, Chef Tegar. Thanks for the recommendation!
SPM_A3050
Got time to capture this moment. That’s the waitress.
SPM_A3051
The cashier…or front desk, from my seat.
SPM_A3052
What a mess!
SPM_A3053
Yes, those are real flowers, gals…
SPM_A3055
Once again, I love the interior! :3
SPM_A3056
Tadaaaa… The cashier.
SPM_A3057
Another customer. Notes: I was capturing the wall…
SPM_A3058
The wash bin corner. Nice mirror. It has 3 vases of baby sunflowers…
SPM_A3059
The seat for two. Not the one we took. :p

I totally forgot to take some pictures of the foods. *snob* Better do it next time. πŸ˜€

Love,
^nee^

PS: Follow Kedai Mama Eyang on Twitter, @MamaEyang

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

3 thoughts on “Kedai Mama Eyang

Write your comment down here...

