Posted in The Stories

My Jobs – Part 8: Music Sheet Transcriptions

Hello gorgeous…

Howdy? I hope you are all fine… 🙂

Okay then, let’s start talking about my eighth job: doing music sheet transcription.

In Indonesia, most of the choir groups ‘read’ the music scores/sheets written in numeral notation instead of notes in staff. It occurred as well in university choir I attended during my study.

This situation was pretty troublesome, considering that a lot of songs for choir were written in staff. So, yeah, I learned more about ‘translating’ those notations in staff into the numeral version. I did some major transcription for the university choir, accordingly.

Along the way, this knowledge led me to the paymium version of transcription. Hehehe… Once and a while I gave my service on music sheet transcription, and then I got paid. What I have in hand are the knowledge, the will to do such transcriptions, the ability (and patience) to write it down neatly, and papers!

It was fun, for real. Okay, sometimes it wasn’t, especially when I was in a ‘messy mode’ on. But at least, I got something from it. Not (only) the money. But the experience, and  the opportunities to practice this special ability of mine. 🙂

Love,
^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

