Posted in The Mortals

Neko, My First Cat Pet…

Hello gorgeous…

This is a story of my lovely cat. A mix of Angora and local. In a color of Luwak, God made him. Yes, he was a male cat. No, he was still a kitten, actually…

I took him home sometimes between March and April 2013. Tiny. Cute. Playful. He was 3 months old back then.

I adopted him from an office colleague.

image

image

He liked to play with ribbons, ropes, even belts. Just normal for a cat, I guessed…

Drinking a load of water was not his idea of filling his tummy.

He spent very little time walking outside the house. I didn’t even like it when he did. Terrifying…
What if he got lost?
What if another cat tried to put up a fight against him?
No. I wouldn’t let those things happened to him.

Saturday, December 21, 2013.
He acted weird.
He ate less.
He didn’t even satisfy his bladder.

Sunday, December 22, 2013.
It seemed that he didn’t eat any.
No poop, still…

Monday, December 23, 2013.
He bleed out. A bit…
I was worried.
Yet, however, worrying only was not enough…

Tuesday, December 24, 2013.

It was too late…
I was too late.
My beloved Neko passed away…
He lied down on the hallway.
Not breathing…
Not moving…
Stiff……

Then, I could only do what I could only do.
Weeped…
Cried…
Felt sorry…
Disappointed to my own self…
Angry.
Torn.

The pet hospital was his last resting place.

I knew that there would be nothing like him ever again.
I know…

Rest in peace, Neko…

image

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

