Posted in The Stories

I Will Never Leave You

Another scene of you passing by.
Same old set:
a few words and absurd jokes.
Meaningless yet meaningful.

You wander around,
with no determination.
Your eyes tell me to go with you,
but your mouth keeps saying no.

You said, “Don’t give up on me.”
Yet all you give to me is your cold back.
I don’t get it.
Yet my eyes keep looking for you.

I will never leave you,
even if you do.
You are the little sparkles,
my magical little sparkles.

Again, another scene of you passing by.
A smile, a soft pat on my head.
But then, you’re just passing by,
leaving the same question in my head.

I don’t get it.
I don’t get you.
You go away and then come back.
As if you’re really asking me to stay.

And yes, I will never leave you,
even if you do.
You are the little sparkles,
my magical little sparkles.

____________________________

_nee_ | Yogyakarta | 2014.04.04

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

