Posted in Just My Days

Election Day – Early in the Morning

Hello gorgeous…
Today is the day of presidential election for Indonesia. It’s time to be a part of Indonesia’s future.
Pretty ironic, actually. Since I decided not to elect. Not because I take no side. It’s mainly because I’m too lazy to deal with the bureaucracy. Indonesian’s bureaucracy can be pretty complicated sometimes… Or most of the time, actually.
Currently I stay in Yogyakarta, a city far far away from home. And to get my right (for the election), I have to register myself not later than last Sunday. I have to get an introductory letter from the head of the neighborhood, and then go somewhere else to get the papers and do the registration. Argh! So annoying. So yeah… Here I am, being a bad citizen.
But if I get the chance to elect without any complicated way, I’ll definitely use my right. It’s once of a five years moment, gals!
What I can do now is suggesting all of you (who has the ease), choose your president wisely, gals! While I rest in my sleep later in the (real) morning.
Well… I’m not home now. And it’s already half past 12. I really need to go to bed.

Love,
^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

