Posted in The Entertainments

The Fault in Our Stars

Hello gorgeous…
Have just watched “The Fault in Our Stars”, a movie based on a novel with the same title. It was a drama movie. Made me cryyyy…

The story is about a girl named Hazel Grace Lancaster who has cancer. Lung cancer. And she is not a smoker, FYI.
She met a boy who lost one of his leg. They became friends. And lover – in the end.
Both of them have cancer. So it’s not hard to know that one of them will leave the world sooner than the other. Aaand… You have to find out who pass away first, by watching the movie.

The story is good. Some scene is devastating – emotionally.
It’s worth watching. Really! Now I feel the urge of reading the novel! Dang!!!

I learned that pain is something we should face. If you can do it bravely, then face it bravely, standing tough and still. But, if you need to cry and weep for it, then do it. No one can tell you to be strong all the time. Being sick is terrible, and being sad is somehow… acceptable.
The important thing is, you have to believe that the people around care for you. And love you for real. Surely, they will be there when you need them, for their shoulders to lean on… for their warm hands to hold… for their ears to listen.

I will give it 4 stars out of 5.

Love you, gals
^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

3 thoughts on “The Fault in Our Stars

  1. haha. aku ki pengen meninggalkan jejak toh, tapi aku bingung what should i write, so…
    “The story is about a girl named Hazel Grace Lancaster which has cancer.” which diganti mbak…wkwkwkwk. a girl mbak, a girl :p

Write your comment down here...

