Posted in The Lessons

Yin and Yang

Hello gorgeous…

Dealing with my little nephew for 5 days is like a reminder, that our whole existence has the element of yin and yang. Not only a matter of good and bad. It’s also a symbolization of rights and responsibilites, love and hate, health and illness, and everything else.

Last night I was soooo tired. My nephew, El, kept bugging me to play with him. Even my dad and mum couldn’t keep him away from me. Yet, later in the night, he started hitting me in the face. More than once. And they were the strong ones. Argh! I was so sleepy and not in the mood of getting beaten by a kid.

That’s how it is with kids. One moment, they’re in love with you like crazy. Sticking around like they’re glued to you. And the other time, they’ll punch you in the face, kick you in the stomach, bite you, scratch, scream, vomit, anything bad!

But still… After those bad times, you just can’t turn your back on them. Especially when those kids are your relatives. There’s no way back… And they will start being nice around you.

Life is somehow similar. You get something good in your life. Once or several times. Then life will get back at you with the worst (at least you will think that it’s the worst). You’ll curse your life, you’ll hate living your life, you’ll curse everyone around you for being luckier than you.

But still… After all of those, you can’t turn your back on your life. You will keep fighting during the bad times – you realize it or not – and get some good deeds in the end. Then you will start loving your life again…

Another examples…

You buy a new phone. Smartphone. It is nice because you have all the access in your hand. Messaging, e-mail, browsing, uploading photos, blogging. All is fun! But, in a period of time, you have to recharge the quota. You have to spend a particular amount of money, bigger than the money you spend on Java phone. Yin and Yang.

As a workaholic, you work hard – harder than anyone else you know. You have a good career. In the other hand, you are failing (or lacking) in other parts of your life: social, relationship, etc.

You can’t choose to get all the good things in life. You will get the bad ones inevitably. That’s life. It is meant to shape you, to change you, to strengthen you. Yin and Yang is not a bad thing, at all.

I’m starting to lose directions. I will stop this post right now and get a nice nap. *yawn*

Love,
^nee^

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

