Posted in The Stories

I am not Antisocial!

Hello gorgeous…

Let’s begin with one fact about me: I’m not good at starting a conversation, especially with new people.
Aaaand… It’s killing me!

I am always amazed by those who can blend and mingle easily, or even start a warm conversation in a snap. Some of my friends have this wonderful quality.

I talk more in group. But when it comes to one on one conversation, my lips are sealed.
I chat better with younger people or the less dominant person.

There were so many times when I tried to hard to change it. Observing my friendly friends, I had my own conclusion of how I achieve this quality.
Number 1: I have to set my voice tone higher. My friends have this high pitch tone when they talk. And in my personal opinion, that kind of pitch can attract the others to pay attention of what you say, to listen to it, and to be attached in a continuous conversation.
Number 2: I have to watch some popular TV series or another TV shows. It helps because normal conversation topics have this thingie in it.
Number 3: I didn’t think of it yet. Hehehe…

Anyway, there were times that I didn’t even try to change my social awkwardness. Let it be. Let me be me. Not a bad thing, isn’t it? As long as I know that I’m not antisocial. And as long as my friends know it too.

Love,
Nee

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

