Posted in The Mortals

Rest in Peace, Grandma…

Hello gorgeous…

This morning I got a sad news. My grandma passed away at 6am this day, May 14, 2015.

I read the message at 12am, when I woke up. And… I managed to call my mom at 2.30pm. I wasn’t really sure what to say during the call, but I gave it a shot, and… I did talk to my mom, my aunt, my grandpa, and my uncle. It was a good thing that I finally decided to call her. It would be very nice for her to get a support from her daughter, for sure. And… I cried. I never liked this kind of situation – neither anyone of us liked it, I supposed. I felt sorry that I couldn’t come to Malang and above all, I felt sorry that I couldn’t be around my mom now… She missed the funeral because she was still on the way when my grandma was buried… Well, Malang is kinda far and my mom already told us (daughters and sons) not to come to Malang anyway.

My grandma is a kind person. She loves to cook, in big quantity, even though there are only a few people at home. She was ill, and it was so bad even the doctors gave up on giving her the treatment she needed. A part of me was glad that she was finally released from all pain and went to a better place…

Rest in peace, grandma… The memory of you will stay forever in our mind… We love you…

image

Xoxo,
Nee

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

