Posted in The Stories

Thursday Night with d’Coustic Band

Hello gorgeous!

One of my favorite day is Thurday!! Why? Because starting from May, my acoustic band – d’Coustic – performs at Crystal Coffee and Bar, Crystal Lotus Hotel Yogyakarta. Before May, we performed on Saturday night. Since our guitarist already had a band performance at Bale Ayu restaurant every Saturday night, we didn’t perform as a full team. Sad!!! After we have another arrangement with the hotel to have Thursday night for our performance, we manage to have the regular show as a full team. Yeayyyy!!!

Last night as well, Ricky “APX” (guitar), Ridsal “Mr. R” (bass), Akbar “Princess” (cajon), and I (vocal) gathered at Crystal Coffee and Bar to perform! Since I had my day off, I started the singing job in a very good mood. No rush when I prepared myself for the evening work and no burden of leaving any paperwork at office. Perfect!

Some guests from the hotel enjoyed our music tonight. That was such a mood booster as well! A guest even sang with us: “I Have a Dream” and “Tenda Biru”. He came from Timor Leste with his family, staying in Crystal Lotus Hotel for holiday I suppose. One of my friend, Hesti, came also to watch our performance. She sang ” In My Life” and “Hey Jude”, 2 songs of The Beatles.

We started at 8pm and finished at 11pm. It ended up by a photo session of d’Coustic. Finally reunited! We even took pictures on dinner! After the performance, of course we stayed a while to have a trash talk, as usual… Hehehe…

image

image

image

Tomorrow we’ll gather again at It’s Coffee, one of my favorite coffeeshop, to watch live music of NowMee band. Yippie!! How great my life is!

Xoxo,
Nee

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

