Posted in The Stories

The Answer

Once I had a man I loved so bad
No strings attached, was what we had
The sadness in me was hitting me hard
And so I left him before I went mad

Today he and I met for a reason
About some business will be soon going on
We finally managed to talk in person
And the stories of the past started flowing on…

We talked about the reason I left..
Which was the love that I wasn’t sure he felt..
Then he told me my leaving was the best
He loved me enough to give “us” a rest..

He felt that we weren’t belong to each other
“I am not a nice guy that’s worth for her”
He showed no more affection for the better
To make me go away, far, and farther..

The answer made me feel light
Not knowing his feeling tortured me at night
But now it’s all bright
The “us” was ended to keep me alright

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

