Posted in The Stories

Ho Chi Minh: It’s Raining, Man!

On September 12 around 5:30PM, I arrived at the airport of Ho Chi Minh City (HCMC): Tan Son Airport. My plan to enjoy my first Saturday night in HCMC diminished slowly… Why? My arrival in this city was welcomed by a heavy rain!

It was a great struggle to find a taxi to take me and 6 other Gamelofters to Dong Do Hotel. We tried to stop either VinaSun or MaiLinh taxi several times. When we finally got a taxi, we decided to fit all 7 people in 1 taxi!

Without any guides, we found our way to the hotel, at Tan Binh area. The taxi driver took us around HCMC without us knowing. Aaand… it costed us VND 280,000! When I confirmed with my friends later that night, the taxi cost from the airport to Tan Binh shouldn’t exceed VND 100,00. Dang!

Later that evening, my friends from Communication Department of Saigon studio picked me up in the hotel, at 7PM. It was still raining, but I insisted to go out…experiencing the rain of HCMC…

When I asked Linh – an intern of COM – she told me that the rainy season in HCMC already started since August! And it will end around October. So… a lesson for all of us: prepare a raincoat and umbrella when travelling to Vietnam between August and October.

IMG_20150912_190538
My room at Dong Do Hotel, Tan Binh!
Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

