Posted in The Spots

Monggo Resto

Last night I couldn’t decide where to go for dinner. So I browsed some info about dining places around Jalan Parangtritis. Well, it was raining and I was too lazy to go far away from home just to eat. So… after doing a small research, I decided to go to Monggo Resto around Jalan Imogiri Timur.

The Location
Address:
Jalan Monumen Perjuangan,
Imogiri Timur
Wirokerten, Banguntapan, Bantul Regency, Special Region of Yogyakarta

Click HERE to find the location via Google Maps.

The Menu

image

image

image

image

image

image

Tops and Flops
The Instagram account of Monggo Resto mentioned that this restaurant is not only good for eating, but also for hanging out. But… I found that it wasn’t. The place setting was like common restaurant, not really designed for hanging out.

The foods’ taste was so so. It’s good, but not outstanding.

When I was eating there, they played 2 different music which were overlapping each other. It was a bit annoying if you care about what you are listening during meals.

The place is located in a quiet area. It’s somehow good to find peace – despite of the overlapping songs.

The service wasn’t special.

The hot tea was too sweet. You will absolutely have to request for separated sugar. I’d recommend it for any kind of non-bottled beverages.

What’s good? The food varieties. But too bad, by the time I got there (8pm), the main attraction of the restaurant, which was Sop Iga, was sold out.

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

