Posted in The Spots

Depok Beach for Fish!

Hello gorgeous…

Another beach story is coming! Yesss! I want to tell you about Depok Beach, which specialized in fish market. Stay tuned!

Location
Pantai Depok
Jl. Pantai Depok, Parangtritis, Kec. Bantul, BantulKec. Kretek, Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta
Google Maps

The way to go there is super easy!
Find Jalan Parangtritis, go straight on the main road to the south. Just ride ride ride and ride until you see the retribution gate of Parangtritis Beach. But wait! DON’T pass the gate!

Right before that gate, turn right. Then, follow the main road until you meet the gate of Depok Beach. Voila!!!

The Features
– Grey sands beach
– Fish market
– Seafood restaurants
– ATV rental

My Review
To be honest, I’m not a big fan of Depok Beach, except for the seafood restaurants. πŸ™‚
In this beach, you can actually go to the fish market, buy some fishes, shrimps, or squids, and then choose a restaurant. The restaurant will cook them for you for a good price!
If you buy the food from the restaurant – without going to the market first, it would also be OK.
When I went there in a group of 10-15 people, we spent around IDR 500,000 (dated May 2016). Cheap for a herd of full tummies!

But… Grey/black sands beach is not my favorite, which is why I don’t crave for Depok Beach. I go there for the happy belly! πŸ˜‰

Gallery
Enjoy some photos from the beach. I’m sorry if you can’t see the sea from these photos. πŸ˜€

image

image

image

image

image

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

2 thoughts on “Depok Beach for Fish!

  1. Hi i read your review.
    I will go to pantai Depok fish market at 15th August.
    Do you know fish market closed time?
    I want your comment~~!
    Have a nice day~~~:-)

    1. Oh my, I’m sorry I didn’t check my WP inbox for a pretty long time. I hope you found your answer when you got to Depok Beach. AFAIK, the fish market is closed around 4pm or 5pm (I’m not sure though). I’m deeply sorry for the late response…

Write your comment down here...

