Posted in The Spots

Pondok Cabe

Hello gorgeous,

I would like to share to you my review of a dining place in Yogyakarta. Keep reading to find out more about Pondok Cabe!

Location
There are quite a few branches of Pondok Cabe in Yogyakarta, see all of them below!

Jalan HOS. Cokroaminoto No. 16, Pakuncen, Wirobrajan, Kota Yogyakarta, Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta
Google Maps HERE

Jalan Taman Siswa No. 87, Wirogunan, Mergangsan, Kota Yogyakarta, Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta
Google Maps HERE

Condongcatur, Depok Sub-District, Sleman Regency, Special Region of Yogyakarta
Google Maps HERE

Jalan Laksamana Adisucipto Km.6 No.10, Caturtunggal, Kec. Depok, Kabupaten Sleman, Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta
Google Maps HERE

Menu
You can find meats, vegetables, various sambal (chilli sauce), and many kinds of beverages. See below!

image

image

image

image

My Review
My favorite foods are Empal (Fried beef), Ayam Goreng (Fried chicken), and Sayur Asem (Sour soup).
For the beverages… I like the juices because they are nicely made. The viscosity is perfect! Lately, I have a new favorite: Es The Gun (Young coconut beverage, mixed with cocopandan syrup).

image

I would give an overall rate 3 out of 5 stars. The thing is, the taste of the food is not special, compared to similar restaurants in Yogyakarta. I wouldn’t mind eating at Pondok cabe though. Even sometimes I feel like eating here – with an urge!

You have to try by yourselves to give your own rate. Have a try!

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

