Posted in The Stories

Weekend Getaway: When Your BF is Out of Town

Weekend, here I come!

Approximately once a month, my boyfriend is going back home – to Klaten. Which means that… I have the whole weekend for and by myself!

Usually, I spend these me-time moments for meditating (some people call it sleeping) the whole day and pretending to be vegetables (well, who doesn’t?). But this weekend, I made it to HEAVEN!

I started from getting a lunch at 12pm (or breakfast, since it was the first meal of the day) in Sawah Resto. One of my friend had her graduation this morning, and I was invuted to the celebration lunch! Yeay!

After that… Went to Ambarrukmo Plasa! What for? Uhm… Looking around for stuff… You know, stuff you might never realized that you need (or will need) it someday.

Windows shopping here and there… Adoring cute dresses, shoes, and bags here and there… Until I fell in love with some of them and decided to be the owner! MUAHAHAHA!!!

Yes, I absolutely fell into the shopper hole and bought myself a few clothes – to be precise, 3 clothes – at Bluza. It’s normal, right? Right?? RIGHT???

And I went around to check on the food court. But, guess what? There’s no longer a smoking area! The food court is now against the human rights of the smoker! Well done, Ambarrukmo Plasa… WELL DONE!

So… Move to the ground floor I did. To find peace in Starbucks. By peace, I mean a perfect marriage of coffee and cigarette. But again, guess what? Starbucks was temporarily closed due to renovation! What the helium!!!

I couldn’t stop my me-time just yet, for sure! So I continued my journey to Galeria Mall, where I can check on some stalls and the one thing: Starbucks!

Here I am now, enjoying my Dark Mocca Frapuchino at Starbucks, QGround Floor, Smoking Area. Despite of the accident (the barista put whipped cream on my coffee while I already asked for non-whipped frappu!), I feel more complete now! Yippie!!!

Now I’m ready to go home (please, make me stay!) to prepare for the evening singing performance.

What to do for the upcoming me-time getaway? Another mall-touring! And maybe, watch a movie with my friends (anyway, today I’m going alone).

So long, gals!

Nee

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

2 thoughts on “Weekend Getaway: When Your BF is Out of Town

Write your comment down here...

