Posted in The Lessons

Relationship 101: Have The Talk!

 

That’s why they call it “having a crush”, because when it’s going good or bad, it’s tearing you apart either way.

That’s why they call it “falling in love”, because it drags you down to a deep well. It forces you to be blind, not seeing the bads and the possible problems. It hurts when you love too much. It hurts when you feel less love.

 

I’m not saying that it’s a bad thing though… I believe that we can find at least 1 positive thing in every pain and sorrow. There’s a small hint of light in the darkness if you work on it.

Just a precaution: Keep your eagle eye and your sane mind to see what’s coming, to anticipate for the worst, to not let yourself going in too deep in the pool of feelings. Be realistic.

 

If you notice there’s an issue  in your relationship, don’t stay still: Speak up as soon as possible! Holding it up will do you no good, trust me. No matter how scary and terrifying you think the result will be, be bold, and start talking!

If you feel not ready for it, talk to your best friends, ask for their opinion, get some advice from other point of views. Let them encourage you and give you all the support you need.

I’ve had my part, and finally done it after 6 months of hesitating. The postpones were the painful parts. I promised myself not to regret anything in life, but these delays were something I regretted somehow. It should’ve been done earlier. I don’t want everyone else to experience the same as I did. That’s why I’m telling you this: When you feel it, let your feelings out. Give peace to your soul and mind, at least…

Author:

I am a greedy person. I always want to get more, to be more, to gain more. Sometimes I feel like I can't get through my own mind. I couldn't even understand myself. That's why I create ExtraordinarNee. To see through me, and to be seen... :)

Write your comment down here...

